Books On the Go Rocks!

Well one class down! Although I have to say that I was truly dreading the group project I really enjoyed it. I was fortunate enough to have really great partners and we all worked well together. Everyone participated and brought something to the table. So thanks Penny, Mary, Steve and Mike. This was a good way to get our feet wet and to find out what the expectations would be for graduate school. I enjoyed the lectures and learned a lot from the group project. It truly did give us an opportunity to take the readings and apply them to a real-life situation. I am going to take Professor Heckman’s advice and pursue our idea when I get back home.

The last few days have been exhausting, but I have a real sense of accomplishment now that it has concluded. At the end of the class they asked what would be some take aways from this class, here are mine;

  • 1.    Creativity resides in all of us and one of the major blocks to creativity is fear of failure. We must realize that failure only lies in doing nothing.
  • 2.    Change is something that I can manage.
  • 3.    Five heads are definitely better than one.
  • 4.    Innovation comes from observation.

Now I am looking forward to an evening of relaxation, watching a little baseball and regrouping before we dive back in tomorrow.

Check out our PowerPoint: Books on the Go v1.1

One response to “Books On the Go Rocks!

  1. I hope you are successful pitching this solution to the powers that be! mary

Leave a comment